MyRepublic NZ Broadband Internet Access Service Provider Reviews

MyRepublic #13 As Voted By The Broadbandme Community

Advg from 36 reviews

Reliability: 4.1
Speed: 3.9
Support: 3.5
Features: 3.7
Value: 3.4
Total: 3.7

All MyRepublic Reviews

Sr. Name Comment Date Score Total
1 Chris Switching from Spark to My Republic was simple, straight forward and relatively painless. However, was a little annoyed as we were advised we couple keep our traditional home phone, when in fact it is VoIP, which has caused some issues. 20 October 2015
Reliability 4.1
Speed 3.9
Support 3.5
Features 3.7
Value 3.4

7.2

2 Michelle WORST customer service ever - right from the start & I have now decided paying an early disconnection fee would be preferable to continuing to have this company as my provider. Issue after issue after issue when signing up & during install process. Call centre staff very unhelpful & only started getting anywhere when a manager stepped in (which I had to ask for), then when my fibre stopped working & after 4 days of no phone or Internet (it was found rats had been chewing on the wires) I was told there would be no credit to my account as the connection didn't work due to "circumstances beyond THEIR control"!!! Also tried to deduct my monthly fee from my account even though I had told them from the start that I wanted to pay via Internet banking???!!! Still haven't figured out how they got my account details. 6 December 2015
Reliability 4.1
Speed 3.9
Support 3.5
Features 3.7
Value 3.4

1.6

3 Kumusha There was no option to select '0' so i had to select 1 for all of the above. Absolutely terrible customer service from MyRepublic. I share Michelle's pain, as i too only got somewhere after a Manager stepped in, however i waited 6 WEEKS for any internet connection - which i did not get. Switched to another ISP and was connected in 2 days!!! Cancelled with MyRepublic and still have not received a refund for a modem they charged me for. Looks like they need to review the Consumer Guarantees Act, and better get their act together before i 'assist' in this review process! Very disappointing - hopefully Mr Vaughn Baker can step in and sort this out before this company loses all customers. 20 December 2015
Reliability 4.1
Speed 3.9
Support 3.5
Features 3.7
Value 3.4

1.0

4 Dylan Awesome company, switch over was painless. Was kept up to date with my order every step of the way. Getting great speeds, no problems 28 February 2016
Reliability 4.1
Speed 3.9
Support 3.5
Features 3.7
Value 3.4

10.0

5 Louie Just gonna start out by saying I don't do these often and I understand that most people only review things when they have had a bad experience. I think my listed rating is a fair analysis of the their service. The installation process is painful and once they sign you up they don't seem to care much about actually fulfilling their end. There is very little communication between them and Enable for installation they just pass it over to them, I was the catalyst for them to communicate, and that was after I waited two weeks and heard nothing. They seem to provide little with regard to information for consent forms for their customers, this slows the process down even further as Enable requires these to even assess the property for installation. I prompted them with the install date provided by Enable, this was so they could provide me with my router to use the connection. They sent via overnight courier (I"m not even sure that they would have sent it at all if I'd not prompted them), On the day of installation Enable came and went and I was still without my router, tracking number still showing it as in the north island very far away from the south island, where I am. The courier left a card to call the next day wasting my time and money to retrieve the item. I spoke with management, Akisa I believe her name was; she was apologetic and understood that there was indeed grievance on their part and when I requested compensation (I don't see this as a grasp for "free shit" as this cost me a lot of time and money, I requested the 1st months invoice to be retracted), she immediately back tracked and blamed the 3rd party(Enable), I corrected her on this stating that's a cop out when she her self had already admitted that they had done me wrong. I'm out of time and money while they are content charging their standard rates for their standard product which I've not received. Hopefully it's better going forward with them, it's cost them reputation for sure as I work in the industry and I'll never recommend them. The product is great for the most part, the service is sub-optimal. 4 March 2016
Reliability 4.1
Speed 3.9
Support 3.5
Features 3.7
Value 3.4

3.8

6 Rick Highly recommended especially for my fella gamers 3 April 2016
Reliability 4.1
Speed 3.9
Support 3.5
Features 3.7
Value 3.4

9.6

7 Matt Give away free months! 3 April 2016
Reliability 4.1
Speed 3.9
Support 3.5
Features 3.7
Value 3.4

10.0

8 Steven their practices may not always be lawful! i wouldnt ever consider using myrepublic - get back offshore you crims! 12 May 2016
Reliability 4.1
Speed 3.9
Support 3.5
Features 3.7
Value 3.4

1.0

9 Phil They need to deliver what they promise 19 May 2016
Reliability 4.1
Speed 3.9
Support 3.5
Features 3.7
Value 3.4

5.6

10 Wayne Gribble See above. 20 May 2016
Reliability 4.1
Speed 3.9
Support 3.5
Features 3.7
Value 3.4

1.4

11 xiong mao This company was that bad, I ended up coming out of my retirement to start up my ISP business again 31 May 2016
Reliability 4.1
Speed 3.9
Support 3.5
Features 3.7
Value 3.4

1.6

12 Natasha Nothing i can say about this company other than the bad word 4 July 2016
Reliability 4.1
Speed 3.9
Support 3.5
Features 3.7
Value 3.4

1.2

13 Scott No Internet for 3 days. I called 5 times over 3 days was told every time that no one could help and on every call they said someone would call me back. I never received a call, still waiting........ I thought Vodafone was terrible, MyRepublic is worse! wish I never singed up. 12 August 2016
Reliability 4.1
Speed 3.9
Support 3.5
Features 3.7
Value 3.4

2.0

14 moffee Hi, I was with snap, but 2degrees took them over. I switched to myrepubluc for the gamers 200/100 speed and with the promotion for the first 6 months it seemed like a good idea. It has been 2 weeks now and my connection is 89/12 and i have had the invoice within the first week. I have also found out that my connection has been put onto port 2 of the ONT.I contact myrepublic and they tell me that I had to disconnect my last provider so they can hook up to ONT port 1. my republic was going to port over my voip number ( telecom number I have had for 12 years) and now they have lost it because they tell me I had to tell 2degrees to keep the number so it can be ported( after they told me to dissconnect 2 degrees). I contact them and and they cant because its dissconnected. GRRRRRRR. I ring up myrepublic to see why im still on ONT port 2 and they tell me that I had to give them permission to get ENABLE to switch from pot 2 to port 1. Still nothing and no F$#@#$G home phone or good internet speed. obtw and a $300 fee if i decide to leave myrepublic. I hope they sort this out fast because its not good. If any "myrepublic" staff read this, I hope you figure out who i am anf FIX this fast. 27 August 2016
Reliability 4.1
Speed 3.9
Support 3.5
Features 3.7
Value 3.4

3.8

15 moffee no home phone yet. but its comming 28 August 2016
Reliability 4.1
Speed 3.9
Support 3.5
Features 3.7
Value 3.4

9.6

16 Shay Considering that most consumers would probably be with the bigger players on the market, you'd think that My Republic would wanna stake their claim as an up & comer with great service and reliabilty.....but unfortunately they fall way short, I've had consistent issues with them, 5 days without internet and didn't get any compensation till I complained to them, consistent drop offs in speed at random intervals.....worst decision to change from Slingshot to these guys. 24 September 2016
Reliability 4.1
Speed 3.9
Support 3.5
Features 3.7
Value 3.4

2.2

17 Yusuf I would never recommend this organisation to anyone, they give a new meaning to customer service !!!! 25 September 2016
Reliability 4.1
Speed 3.9
Support 3.5
Features 3.7
Value 3.4

1.6

18 Jason Mercer Do NOT go with my republic. 27 September 2016
Reliability 4.1
Speed 3.9
Support 3.5
Features 3.7
Value 3.4

2.8

19 Vinish The best part of MR service was the sales team, they will sign you up even without you knowing that you are locked for 2 years. I asked MR to commence service in 4 weeks time as i need to give notice to my current ISP. But they went ahead and connected me in 7 days. I got disconnected from my current ISP and MR left me without internet for 3 days. I called them to find out the reason for early connection(with no internet). Customer service promised a call back in 48 hours. Called them again in 48 hours, after been on the phone for 2 hours they could find out the problem was that there in some error in handover form(i don't have a clue what that was) i've got connected that evening. But still no answer why they have connected me early. 5 weeks after connection i found out that my spark (previous ISP)account still active and they have been taking money from my account, as MR didn't port my line through. I ended up paying 10 weeks rental to both ISPs. My grievance was in vain. The day MR ported my land phone stopped working until now its not resolved. Customer service promise call back from the respective team, but that never happens. *****PLEASE DO NOT FALL ON THEIR JUICY ADVERTISEMENTS****** Once you have been locked to their contract, You prepare to spend time on the phone calling them everyday for which you will never get an answer, and your problem always will be yours without getting sorted. 19 October 2016
Reliability 4.1
Speed 3.9
Support 3.5
Features 3.7
Value 3.4

1.2

20 Huiling Lu Do not recommend this company. Very unreliable. Broadband and landline went down twice in 4 months in our resto, and both happened on Friday nights which is the worst nightmare. Poorest customer service, rude and no follow up after complaints. 19 October 2016
Reliability 4.1
Speed 3.9
Support 3.5
Features 3.7
Value 3.4

1.6

21 Liza STAY AWAY> 30 October 2016
Reliability 4.1
Speed 3.9
Support 3.5
Features 3.7
Value 3.4

1.6

22 Woods kredit hannoversche leben http://kreditvergleichde.info/bad-kredit-secured-loans.html vr bank würzburg mastercard gold 31 October 2016
Reliability 4.1
Speed 3.9
Support 3.5
Features 3.7
Value 3.4

4.8

23 Cassara půjčka pro studenty rakovník vysoká ulice http://pujckaonline.tech/pujcky-na-zl-bez-registru.html 8 November 2016
Reliability 4.1
Speed 3.9
Support 3.5
Features 3.7
Value 3.4

6.4

24 Karen Crawley Beyond the pale in INCREDIBLY SLOW CRAPPY CUSTOMER SERVICE, they are just a bad joke from beginning to I suppose end of contract. BE WARNED & STAY AWAY people or you will regret it. Very angry! 15 November 2016
Reliability 4.1
Speed 3.9
Support 3.5
Features 3.7
Value 3.4

1.0

25 I never come across in my life one of the worst customer service . After complaints they never call u back .they will take your name and number that's it . Worst and least bother customer care ppl . I will never suggest This my republic wifi . You guys need to improve your standard such a cheap and third class standard. Need more development training and provide course to the staff how to talk with customers . 18 November 2016
Reliability 4.1
Speed 3.9
Support 3.5
Features 3.7
Value 3.4

1.0

26 Nick I can't recommend MyRepublic Gamer Gigabit more highly. Best internet I've ever had and my gaming latency on my PS4 is nearly non-existent during peak hours, something I've been waiting years for. 18 November 2016
Reliability 4.1
Speed 3.9
Support 3.5
Features 3.7
Value 3.4

9.2

27 Kaz CRAP CRAP & MORE CRAP 22 November 2016
Reliability 4.1
Speed 3.9
Support 3.5
Features 3.7
Value 3.4

1.0

28 Dalton auto insurance quotes auto insurance nj auto insurance http://autoinsurancebas.info/ 3 December 2016
Reliability 4.1
Speed 3.9
Support 3.5
Features 3.7
Value 3.4

5.2

29 Jeff Sad it seemed like a good idea and until you need support it is. 4 December 2016
Reliability 4.1
Speed 3.9
Support 3.5
Features 3.7
Value 3.4

5.6

30 FionaK Their agent came to our place, offering UFB. I told him that, as we live in a private road, consent would need to be obtained from all the residents. We've tried in the past with no success. The guy was adamant that this would not be the case so, reluctantly, I signed up. Next I get a text from Chorus to say that the cable couldn't be installed because (same old story) consent wasn't obtained from all the residents. On Thursday MyRepublic sent an email asking why I hadn't activated the direct debit authority. I replied, explaining that had they bothered to check with Chorus they'd already know why. I went on to say that I did not ever wish to deal with their company again because their representative had basically lied in order to keep his stats up. They're not interested in providing a service, they just want your money. The order has been cancelled but they then had the temerity to send a further email asking for a review of their customer service. Seriously??? 11 December 2016
Reliability 4.1
Speed 3.9
Support 3.5
Features 3.7
Value 3.4

1.0

31 Wiseman should always auto insurance perfect deterrent like floods cheap car insurance major company more popular health insurance online quotes advice against protect auto insurance typically underneath cost upwards auto insurance quotes before actually who suffer order prednisone online no prescription undercooked 13 December 2016
Reliability 4.1
Speed 3.9
Support 3.5
Features 3.7
Value 3.4

4.4

32 Janet http://schnellerkreditvergleich.info/kreditinstitut-zahlungsdienstleister-des-zahlungsempfängers.html hauskredite prüfen 14 December 2016
Reliability 4.1
Speed 3.9
Support 3.5
Features 3.7
Value 3.4

5.0

33 Liberty http://www.cialishinta.top/ ostaa alkuperäinen cialis verkossa 21 December 2016
Reliability 4.1
Speed 3.9
Support 3.5
Features 3.7
Value 3.4

6.0

34 Ian Promised everything I required at signup - you guessed it didn't eventuate During the first 16 days of phone service I had issues with making calls and the person called couldn't hear me, when this was sorted I started having problems with I could hear them but they couldn't hear me. On the 16th day I lost the ability to receive calls, I found this out when a customer came in and said he'd tried calling several times and got a disconnected tone. At this point I had been without incoming calls for almost 24 hours I called customer support (probably the 10th time I'd had to call them in 16 days) and informed them they said they'd get onto it. I phoned them back an hour latter and asked to talk to a manager, he wasn't available so I asked to have him call me asap. An hour latter I phoned back and told them to send all incoming calls to my phone numbers to my mobile phone, they did this but that stopped working a few hours latter, even though the mobile phone rang the caller got a message that the phone was switched off or a disconnected tone. I was still unable to receive incoming calls 22 hours latter and hadn't received a return call from a manager. I phoned customer support instead of the number of the rep I'd been dealing with, and asked to be put through to a manager, when the manager looked up my account he told me I didn't have a phone service through them, this was astounding since they had billed me for it already and had been providing it for almost 16 days. At that point I gave them an ultimatum that if it wasn't fixed within 2 hours I would be switching telephone and Internet suppliers............guess what it was working within 1 hour. This inability to receive calls has cost me a lot of time and caused the loss of a lot of business, several thousand$$ that I know about and that is only the ones I know about. Knowing what I know now and the waste of time these issues have caused me and my business I would never have switched to MR. 9 February 2017
Reliability 4.1
Speed 3.9
Support 3.5
Features 3.7
Value 3.4

1.0

35 Marcus Had a payment arrangement for my overdue account come back on the 7 of friday and found out my internet been cut even no i had a arrangement inplace now im heading to Stuff Fibre would never recommend them 14 July 2017
Reliability 4.1
Speed 3.9
Support 3.5
Features 3.7
Value 3.4

1.0

36 Chey Was lied to when I signed up promised this and that just to get me to sign up on contract disgusting customer service unhelpful rude do not go with them they call lying a misunderstanding??? Seriously?? B.s I wish I never signed up with these scammers . 21 September 2017
Reliability 4.1
Speed 3.9
Support 3.5
Features 3.7
Value 3.4

1.0